Tanzania High Commission will be closed on both Tanzania and Mozambique public holidays. Please see the list below of public holidays in Tanzania and Mozambique.

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2018

Date Holiday
Monday, 01 January 2018 New Year’s Day
Friday, 12 January 2018 Zanzibar Revolution Day
Friday, 30 March 2018 Good Friday
Monday, 2 April 2018 Easter Monday
Saturday, 7 April 2018 Karume Day
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Union Day
Tuesday, 01 May 2018 Labour Day
15th or 16th of June 2018 Eid ul-Fitr
Saturday, 07 July 2018 Saba Saba (Dar es Salaam International Trade Fair Day)
Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day)
22nd or 23rd of August 2018 Eid El-Hajj
Sunday, 14 October 2018 Nyerere Day
20th or 21st of November 2018 Maulid Day
Sunday, 09 December 2018 Independence Day
Tuesday, 25 December 2018 Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26 December 2018 Boxing Day

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN MOZAMBIQUE 2018

Date Holiday Name
Jan 1, 2018, Monday New Year
Feb 3, 2018, Saturday Mozambican Heroes Day
Mar 30, 2018, Friday Good Friday
Apr 7, 2018, Saturday Mozambican Woman's Day
May 1, 2018, Tuesday May Day
Jun 25, 2018, Monday Independence Day
Sep 7, 2018, Friday Victory Day
Sep 25, 2018, Tuesday Armed Forces Day
Oct 4, 2018, Thursday Peace and Reconciliation Day
Dec 25, 2018, Tuesday Christmas Day